Mimi and the Barons

I live in Lincoln, and over the summer to celebrate the 800th anniversary of the Magna Carta 25 Baron statues were dotted around the city. To commemorate the end of the installation, all 25 Barons were brought up to the grounds of Lincoln Castle for the public to see all together. I went up a few days before the exhibit closed and got a picture with ‘The Style Baron’. Fittingly I wore my gingham Mimi Blouse.

image

Wearing this blouse out made me realise how tight the sleeves fit which is definitely something I aim to fix next time I make a Mimi with sleeves. Other than that, I am very pleased with what was meant to be a mock up of the pattern.

image

Blouse: Mimi Blouse pattern from ‘Love at First Stitch’
Skirt: M&S
Tights: H&M
Shoes: Doc Martens

(Thank you again to my girlfriend for taking pictures of me wearing this)

Leave a Reply

